Sprayberry High School PTSA

Reflections – Submit your entry!

Students, it’s time for the annual PTA Reflections contest. You can submit an entry in the following categories (and you can submit more than one entry):
– Dance choreography
– Film production
– Literature
– Music composition
– Photography
– Visual arts
This year’s theme is “Heroes Around Me”. Turn your entries in by Friday, October 19th to Ms. Palen’s room (Art teacher). Go to here for required entry forms: 2018-2019-GAPTA-Students-Packet-output
And, find more about the rules of the contest here.
We can’t wait to see what you create!

36th Annual Arts & Crafts Show!

It’s almost time for your favorite show of the year! Our 36th Annual Arts & Crafts Show is November 17th and 18th. We’ll have over 200 vendors selling a variety of items from home decor, outdoor/yard decor, clothes, food, holiday items, jewelry, soaps, candles, wood crafts, art and so much more! Remember, strollers are NOT allowed in the show so please plan accordingly. We have free parking and free admission. All proceeds benefit the students and staff at our school -we fund $10,000 in student scholarships as well as thousands in teacher grants to fund items for our staff that is not provided by the county. We look forward to seeing you in November!

Saturday, November 17th: 9am-5pm

Sunday, November 18th: 10am-4pm

Upcoming College Visits

Check out the college visits that are on the schedule for October and November,  stop by the Counseling Office to register. Students MUST be registered 24 hours before the date of the visit. ALL visits are during AO!

Join PTSA in 2018!

Thanks to all who joined during New Student Orientation, the first home football game and Fall Open House, we appreciate your support!

More opportunities to join: 
Make plans now to join PTSA, it’s only $5! We’ll have a table set up at some home football games. You can also join online by going here (if you join online, make sure to stop by our table during one of the above events to pick up your membership packet, filled with deals and coupons!).

PTSA Deals!
Check out the ECCC Member Benefits for PTSA members this school year. Make sure to join our PTSA so you can take advantage of these deals.

Year in Review

Our 2017-2018 PTSA Executive Committee held our last meeting on 5/15. We’re handing over the keys to a fantastic group and we can’t wait to see where they take our PTSA next. Many of us will still be involved in PTSA during next school year and we’d love for you to be a part of it too.  We thank you for your support of our PTSA during the two years we’ve been “in charge”. Here’s some of what we accomplished this year and we couldn’t have done it without you:

Awarded $10,000 in student scholarships

Awarded $3,000 in Student AP Scholarships

Awarded $8,374.06 in teacher grants

Provided funding to the following school events:

$1,500 for Shop with a Yellow Jacket

$250 for Read Across America

$250 for ECHO Pageant

$1500 for Honors & Awards Night

$950 for Senior Breakfast

$50 for Art Show

$579 for Ice Cream Social

$450 for Special Needs Dance

$700 for Solar Eclipse Glasses (used by all students)

$500 for International Night

2018-2019 Executive Committee

SHS PTSA held our spring meeting on 3/27/18 and a vote took place confirming the following:

2018-2019 SHS PTSA Executive Committee:

Raj Modi – President

Dee Swann – Vice President

Jackie Blalock – Treasurer

Chemeka Bryant – Secretary

We thank them for their willingness to serve! They will begin their term in June 2018.